Revision…

Hello There!

It’s Erin!

Ah, Revision, the dreaded word. As it is nearing the end of the school year, exams are coming up and that awful word is talk of the town. Actually, exam time can make everyone feel really useless. You start comparing yourself to everyone else, and often feel inadequate in comparison, even if you’re doing all the same things they’re doing. All you need to do is be confident in yourself and what you’re doing.

There’ll be teachers telling you what are the ‘right’ and ‘wrong’ ways of revising. I’ve been told that I shouldn’t listen to music while revising, but it actually helps me focus. It blocks out distractions so I’m not talking to other people. If there is no noise in a room, I will talk to someone, to stop the silence. So, if I am listening to music, the only noise coming out of my mouth will be the occasional lyric. Or whole songs. The point I’m trying to get across is, nothing works the same for everyone. Don’t let yourself feel bad for doing what is good for you. Everyone works differently, at different rates and levels. The only thing everyone should do is believe in themselves, because that is the best technique around exam time.

If you have exams coming up, I wish you the best of luck. You’re gonna be AWESOME!

Till next time!

Erin xxx

P.S. Sorry, I couldn’t resist 😉

Leave a Reply

