Having Fun For Free

Being a teen on a budget I find that having a good time with my friends that doesn’t leave us with empty pockets is incredibly difficult!

So we have found that one of the best ways to have fun without paying a single penny is to have a mock photo shoot ourselves.

This is brilliant in the summer because it means that you get to go outside and enjoy the weather as well as capture great memories. So if you’re stuck for things to do this summer then get outside with a group of friends and take pictures!

You don’t even need a proper camera, a phone will do and there are hundreds of app to help you edit and take photos.

Here are some of my favourite pictures of me and my friends. Although they are mostly of me because I didn’t want to put them on here without the permission of my friends.


Thanks for reading!!!

Comment any ideas you have for having fun on a budget, I’m sure everyone would love to hear about them.

Love Jodie X

5 thoughts on “Having Fun For Free

  1. Fav picture – ALL THE FLANNEL ONES OMG YOU’RE SO BEAUTIFUL ❤
    How to have fun with friends… Hm. I think sometimes teens try so hard to be adults. Small kids have one EVERYDAY without spending a penny! We should do that too! Just chill and unwind, be kids and have fun! My friends and I sometimes play games like capture the flag.or cops and robbers or just tag and its really fun being kiddish sometimes!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

