Hair (Too many songs to reference)

Disclaimer: I am not a beauty blogger

Hello there!

It’s Erin.

I have fine hair, and the majority of the time, it’s fine! (I’m so punny). But, although I love my hair, I am constantly complaining about it. It’s too thin to put in a ponytail, if I try, I look bald. Don’t even talk about trying to put it in a bun! It literally looks like I’ve stuck a potato on top of my head. I went through a stage of wearing them, and pulling two bits of hair out by my ears. (Next to my ears, I didn’t pull the hair out with my ears). Only the two bits! They were quite long, so I just looked silly. Yet, nobody told me that.  Anyway, I can’t find many tips for fine hair online and I have looked for a long time, trust me. So, I thought I would give you a few! Please feel free not to take my advice, although I can assure you that my days of ‘the ballerina bun’ are over, and I have learned from my mistakes. Also, my hairs been longer for longer now, so I’m a tad more experienced. So, you might be able to trust me. Or maybe you’ll be able to learn from my mistakes too.

  1. Short haircuts are really good for finer hair, as they make it look thicker. Does anybody know why? If you do, please tell. I don’t know why, but it does. I had a pixie cut for a couple of years and not only did it look thicker then, it grew back thicker as well! Yay!
  2. Instead of doing tighter hairstyles, I do looser, messier hairstyles. I also like using headscarves, so if I do a tighter hairstyle, I cover the top and sides and pull my fringe out. It has this cute, vintage-y feel.
  3. Brush your hair as often as you can. Keep a little brush with you. I find that if I keep my hair knot-free, less falls out when I brush it properly. Also, quick tip for any hair type: brush before bed and getting in the bath/shower. This helps get knots out after!
  4. This is going to sound weird, but I really like Head & Shoulders shampoo, because it’s a shampoo  and conditioner in one. I find that conditioner makes my hair oily, but it might just be an Erin thing, not a fine hair thing!
  5. Don’t use too much heat on it. I love curling my hair, and have sadly fried it. But, you’ll be pleased to know that it’s way better now. Obviously, don’t stop yourself straightening away to your hearts content, but  just give it a break occasionally, let it naturally dry. Or, sit in front of a fan until  it dries. Yes, I am a pathetic excuse for a human being who has done that before.

My best tip is to do whatever makes you happy. You might want to completely disregard all of these, and that’s okay too! Your hair is a way of showing your individuality, no matter the type. So, if your hair is thin, thick, curly, straight, long, short or somewhere in between, love it! Because you can seriously work it. As always, have a lovely day wherever you are reading this.

Till next time

Erin xx

One thought on “Hair (Too many songs to reference)

Leave a Reply

