A stream of consciousness

So I decided that I really needed to post something and everything I have tried to write lately has been awful. So I decided to try less with a post and just write down everything that comes into my head in around 10 minutes. I think I’ve been trying too hard for perfection and have forgotten that this blog is just a fun outlet not an obligation. I have done nothing to the words other correct spelling mistakes and add paragraphs for easier reading.

So here is me, completely unedited and unplanned. I hope you get something slightly amusing from it, if anything. Step in to my brain…

 

It’s 9;05am and I am in the best mood ever!

I woke up wanting to sing and dance around the house, so I have. I’m listening to Take That, I love Take That, they make me feel nostalgic because I used to listen to them in the car with my mum when I was little.

I wonder if they ever feel nostalgic and listen to their old albums. I don’t think I could bare that. My voice recorded is horrible, I can’t believe I normally sound like that to people. My voice is so irritating, I don’t know how I have any friends when my voice is such an irritant.  But then again everyone thinks that.

My cat’s here now, Fergus. He’s sitting on my lap purring and trying to get at the keys of my laptop as I type this. Cats make everything better in life, no wonder the ancient Egyptians worshipped them, they’re my saviour when I feel sad. Cats are intelligent they know how to love- Bastille just came on, now I’m thinking about my friend Emily who loves them more than she should.

When we went on a school trip to Barcelona I set Bastille as our alarm so that she’d wake up happy every morning, it worked very well. I turned her into a morning person for that holiday. I have an itch on my forehead. I scratched it.

My phone is buzzing but I can’t be bothered to look at it in case it’s someone I don’t want to talk to because that will stress me out. I get stressed very easily. The music got too loud just now and that stressed me out- I turned it down. I have friends who need help and that stresses me out because I don’t know how to help them. I’m eating sherbet lemons… this calms me down because they are my all-time favourite sweet along with flying saucers. I like sherbet. I’m a sugar addict. I’m also a coffee addict so I have fairly strong coffee with 2 sugars, in case you’re wondering. Speaking of which I’m going to stop typing now because my sherbet lemon has almost dissolved and I want to drink my coffee. I feel like this is a good place to stop.

 

 

Thanks for reading, feel free to comment on my meandering thoughts.

Love Jodie x

2 thoughts on “A stream of consciousness

Leave a Reply

