Day One – I write because…

I have signed up to the wordpress course for finding everyday inspiration so a lot of my posts are going to be based on this for a while, I hope you enjoy them!

I write because of a lot of things, the main reason being that I have a lot of thoughts. An impossible amount of thoughts to be completely honest. Writing helps me to put them in order and figure out which ones are actually important as well as those that aren’t. At the moment I’ve got even more on my mind than usual, I won’t go into detail because that isnt the purpose of this post but let’s just say I’ve been writing about my worries and experiences a lot recently. If you’re someone with a talent for over thinking like I am then perhaps try writing to get your thoughts out in the open. I’ve found it’s the only thing that helps because it acts as a way of venting as well as clarification so you don’t have to keep everything bottled up. As a wise woman once told me, don’t be a pressure cooker of a person.

Thanks for reading,

Love Jodie  x

3 thoughts on “Day One – I write because…

Leave a Reply

